Appointments, transfers and leave September 2016

1. Constitution Of The Prisons Land Board

i. Dr. George Muge CP/LHD Chairperson
ii. Mr. Victor Aioka ACP/HR Member
iii. Mr. Hillary Bisanga ACP/QM Member
iv. Mr. Apollo Baker Asinja ACP/PAC Member
v. Mr. James Cockers Okiror SSP/NTR Member
vi. Mr. Aggrey Aturwanirire SSP/PPU Member
vii. Ms. Aliyo Naatukunda SSP/LO Secretary

2. Mr. Felix Ayo, SP, Prisons Headquarters, is appointed Officer in Charge Networks at Prisons Headquarters.

CGP inspects cotton production in eastern units

The CGP recently toured the eastern region to inspect cotton production in the units of Ngenge, Kisoko, Mukuju and Tororo prisons farms.

This toured culminated in the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Uganda Prisons Service and Busitema University to establish a frame work for collaboration between the two institutions under which teaching, training, research, technology transfer and technical expertise would be shared.

CGP Meets Taekwondo Team

The Commissioner General of Prisons, Can. Dr. Johnson Byabashaija this morning met with the Prisons Taekwondo team in his office at the Prisons headquarters.

He congratulated them upon their achievement and encouraged them to train hard. He pledged to get them more training kit and equipment and be disciplined in their life styles so as to achieve more

Mandatory retirement

The under listed 85 officers who are due to retire within the fy 2016/2017 are hereby notified that their retirement dates are as indicated bellow.

In accordance with provision under Sub-section c-b (17) of the standing Orders , you are required to take all your due leave prior to retirement.